Sew Colette

I am so darn freaking excited to announce that I have joined (I think) my very first sewalong!!

Hosted by Miss Crayola Creepy  and Rhinestones and Telephones, this sewalong is for anyone who wishes to join in sewing the projects from the Colette Sewing Handbook which as I have noted, I received just recently and have already read at least half a dozen times, and had already planned to make everything in there at least once!

I am proudly displaying my button on the right hand side of my blog – my very first of its kind, I started a Flickr account for my project photos, and I’m so excited to participate in this sewalong, and to make lots of new friends in the sewing community 🙂

Cheers, and happy sewing! 🙂

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

2 responses to “Sew Colette

  • Scruffybadger

    Hi there! Thank you for introducing yourself over on my blog & it’s great to see what you have been up to as well. I’ve only just seen the Sew Colette challenge today, and am also excited to be taking part…maybe not everything, & going by my past experience I bet I don’t keep to timescales …. BUT ? You never know! Look forward to seeing how you get on too.

  • symondezyn

    YAY! So nice to meet you too!! ^__^

    I’m really looking forward to seeing yours and everyone’s creations for this sewalong – it’s looking to be quite popular already and I am really super stoked to be part of it 😀 I’ll probably have some difficulty with timescales myself when it comes to the more complex fitted stuff, as I’m a total noob at it – HAHA!! 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

