The U.F.O. Challenge

At the risk of getting myself in over my head, I’ve decided to join Frabjous Couture’s UFO Challenge – the goal being to finish unfinished projects that have been sitting there mocking us LOL.

After having “finished” sewing the blue chiffon blouse, I have one UFO left… the Black Pants. (I’ll get back to the blue blouse in a bit)

The Black Pants started out as an ambitious goal of mine last spring when I decided I needed to start making my own garments in order to get exactly what I was looking for out of clothes, namely: style, quality fabric, and a perfect fit. I chose a nice lightweight linen fabric, and a “perfect fit” pattern, as I am totally new at pants. Alas, I wasn’t ready for a commitment yet and Black Pants got to the point of being cut and there they stayed.

So my commitment is to conquer Black Pants, once and for all LOL

Then…. I have some secret plans for the blue chiffon blouse to make it into something I’d actually wear. It’s a shameful atrocity hanging in my closet, and I’m gonna turn it into something chic and fabulous… it just doesn’t know it yet 😉

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

