A new work bag!

So I know I was supposed to work on Pastille this weekend, and I did, kinda- I traced the pattern & cut out my muslin but before I started sewing and getting into the complicated process of fitting, I had a more pressing need: I needed a new work bag. I had a bag to transport my lunch, a book, wallet, keys, and whatever else, like papers etc, but it finally bit the dust last week.

So I went out & got a meter of fabric and some interfacing, and sewed myself up a nice little tote! I know it’s not overly complicated and I used some online tutorials as a guide, but it was my first self drafted pattern!! Check it out:

Inside pockets perfect size for cell phone:

20120205-154321.jpg

Outside shots:

20120205-154358.jpg

straps detail:

20120205-154412.jpg

The best part is that the inside is lined with the same fabric so it’s as nice as the outside:

20120205-160740.jpg

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

4 responses to “A new work bag!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

