Four times a charm

As I mentioned pre-weekend I’ve been tired and unmotivated lately, so I thought a little slow food would cure me. Not quite LOL.

Perhaps if I’d stuck to something at least relatively familiar, or even refrained from trying a new machine, it would have. But I’m a difficult girl lol and I like challenges.

What I DON’T like is not getting something right the first time… or second… or even third. I’m telling you, my kitchen was a war zone of greasy components, swearing, and three unfortunate batches of broken mayonnaise that never emulsified. YUCK!! I almost gave up…

Almost 🙂

But this is me. I know myself and letting it go would have bothered me internally forever. So I tried one more time and…

20120326-160041.jpg

Success! I then took a third and made a buttermilk ranch dressing and turned the rest into a positively delicious herb garlic aioli… YUM!! 🙂

20120326-160209.jpg

So… I’m still tired and lethargic but at least I can say I had ONE victory this weekend 🙂

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

5 responses to “Four times a charm

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

