My WIP: look what I made!

I’m so super proud; look what I made!! πŸ˜€

20120716-183219.jpg
In case you didn’t know, that’s my Bombshell Dress muslin! Yeah that’s right! Maybe it doesn’t look that exciting but believe me, this muslin represents a huge leap in my skills, because I literally had to drape/draft my own bra cup pieces in lieu of doing an FBA.

I did of course start with the original three pattern pieces that make up each cup but I had to essentially redraw two of them entirely, and one was almost twice the size – hyuk hyuk lol. It’s hard to tell from this pic cause the original piece hasn’t been trimmed to size, but check it out:

20120716-183653.jpg
That was week one, and I’m already into week two so I’m hoping to get a good bit done on the bodice for my next post! πŸ™‚

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

14 responses to “My WIP: look what I made!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

