It’s Finished!!

And just in time for Promaballoona!

Of course we can’t be in L.A. for the in-person party but my hunnie and I have an AMAZING prom date planned on Saturday! So you’ll have to wait ’til then to see it in action but here are some pics of the final stages of this long, long project!

(as an aside… I’m kinda in disbelief about it all right now – I haven’t had any free time for a month!! now what am I gonna do with myself?? lol)

My first ever buttonhole, and one of the inside buttons holding on the halter strap:

20120802-214943.jpg

Hand stitched hem with seam binding at inside of back vent:

20120802-215041.jpg

And the final stitches on the dress (more nostalgic than interesting lol):

20120802-215224.jpg

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

6 responses to “It’s Finished!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

