Love & Loss; Fun & Games

Hello friends!

It’s been a heckuva 2 weeks or so!

So after my last post I haven’t done a darn thing in terms of project work. The last day of my job was approaching and honestly, it was too hard for me to focus, with trying to figure out finances & job searching.

Then last Friday was my birthday, and my partner and I (who are huge gamer nerds, FYI) trekked down to Seattle (just a few hours from here) to attend NA’s largest public gaming convention, Pax Prime!!

Here’s us on the bus very early Friday morning:

20120904-171328.jpg

Pax Prime is 3 days of gaming bliss: nonstop panels, shows, parties & demos – we had a blast!

20120904-171538.jpg

20120904-171628.jpg

20120904-171711.jpg

20120904-171804.jpg

20120904-171729.jpg

We even attended a party held offsite for a game we’re both super excited for; Dishonored – the party was a murder mystery held in the mansion of Lady Boyle; a character from the game.

20120904-173339.jpg

20120904-173412.jpg

20120904-173438.jpg

It was an awesome weekend but I’m glad to be back home – I missed my kitties so bad & my fluffy one (Mama’s boy, Starsky!) still hasn’t forgiven me entirely yet ^__^

20120904-172304.jpg

Now we’re back & reality must set in. But before I became a hobo (LOL) I had ordered some custom labels with my logo on them – very nice quality embroidered damask – and they arrived today to help cheer me up!

20120904-172548.jpg

I love them & can’t wait to start adding them to my creations! I know this will help me really focus on attention to detail & think of my clothing as I do my design; as representing me and my quality 🙂

It’s still hot here – summer isn’t through with us yet! Hopefully I can get back my focus & deal with all the business-y stuff so I can get some project work done too! 🙂

Hope you’re all well – I’m trying to catch up on posts missed so forgive me if I’m a bit behind! 🙂

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

4 responses to “Love & Loss; Fun & Games

  • ooobop!

    Sounds like you had a blast. How lovely that you are both gaming fans. Im so inspired by your labels. They are fab! I keep thinking I must get some done but it keeps ketting pushed to the back of the list. Looking forward to seeing them take pride of place on your lovely creations!

  • sallie

    Nothing like indulging a bit in what makes you happy!! Sounds like a fun time – and those labels are genius! That would certainly help me stop putting my me-made clothes on backwards and inside-out!! Happens more often than I care to discuss! Haha!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

