Pattern Pyramid Update

OK all is well in blog land now. I did end up having to change themes because I couldn’t get the old one to work, but change is good, no? I’m not entirely convinced I’m in love with this one, but it’ll do for now, and more importantly, it works.

Because of the delay caused by technical difficulties, I am extending the Pattern Pyramid draw til Tuesday, January 29th. You can either leave a comment on this post or on the original Pattern Pyramid post, here.

Thanks for your patience! ^__^

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

6 responses to “Pattern Pyramid Update

  • soisewedthis

    i like the new theme! (I had noticed that the leading between lines of text was huge before, but i thought it was probably just my browser acting up.) It might look cool to have the date tab match the darker pink/burgundy or maybe the orange in your header. Or maybe something more circular to match your header… Or blow up your logo (the black and white icon) really large and use it as the background which is currently gray – that could be really striking. I don’t know, I’m just rambling, but it is cute and much easier to read =)

    • symondezyn

      I really wanted to make the pink tabs red, but you have to pay to customize this theme 😦 That’s why I incorporated the pink into the header; I figured, if you can’t beat em, join em! lol

      Sometimes certain browsers can indeed cause anomalies, but I’m definitely going to make a point of checking my blog on a computer screen more often, just in case! Please do feel free to let me know if you see anything weird, though! ^_^

  • Gjeometry

    I entered already on the old post so am anxiously awaiting with fingers crossed :). This theme looks good too. Maybe just change the background or add your “buttons” to the side instead of the bottom, to dress up the page.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

