Lola’s Week

So Lola survived her first week with her new family! πŸ™‚

She had some bugs & some baths, (which she did not care for), her first nail clipping, and her first trip to the vet today, which has left even her seemingly boundless energy sapped:

20130720-134652.jpg
On the bright side, there were steaks, treats, and lots of play & cuddles. She has even taken an interest in some of my hobbies:

20130720-134858.jpg
kitties can game too πŸ™‚

20130720-134926.jpg
I’m not sure if that last one was “Mama can I sew too?” or “Mama, get your ass in gear and finish that dress!” lol.

I think it’s the latter, and she’s got a point πŸ™‚

And not to forget my always stoic, regal, gentlemanly Hutchie, with the biggest kittie-heart in the world:

20130720-135439.jpg
Broken sleep, bugs, baths, and brutal heat… it’s been a whirlwind of a week but we all made it, and our family is intact πŸ™‚ Now, onto the next adventure! πŸ™‚

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

12 responses to “Lola’s Week

  • Cation Designs

    Yaaay cute cat pictures! Glad to hear your new kitty is settling in nicely! She looks to be quite the sewing companion cat.

  • Elise Lin

    She’s so adorable! And Hutchie looks like a black panther, beautiful velvet coat πŸ™‚

  • Gjeometry

    Great cat pictures of your lovely new addition. And, Hutchie does look SO handsome.

  • punkmik

    I am so glad you are back and with a little family addition! the kitten is adorable! so cute!! glad it sounds like it is going well! often difficult when there are pets already! but you seem to have made a great choice! πŸ™‚

    • symondezyn

      Thank you thank you πŸ™‚ Glad to be back! πŸ™‚ Yes, it’s an adjustment, for sure; Hutchie is still a bit unsure about the whole thing but they were chasing each other around last night so that’s a good sign lol.

  • Tia Dia

    So glad to see you back and having survived the recent rough patches! Love your Hutchie’s pic. I’m truly not a cat person – deathly allergic – but they make me LOL with their facial expressions. Hope you’re taking Lola’s advice and sewing one seam at a time, when you can!

    • symondezyn

      Thank you, my friend πŸ™‚ I understand; my mum is allergic too but even she can’t resist their personalities & supreme cuteness lol.

      Lola is definitely encouraging me to keep on; if only by reminding me I HAVE a sewing space, by knocking everything about for me to clean up ^_^

  • Calico Stretch

    Wow I think Lola has grown in that first week and Hutchie does look so regal. I didn’t realise how big a boy he is but he Owns That Couch just by sitting on it lol.

    Baby steps are good and I’m sorry to be late commenting. I’m going to step ahead to see what cha made now πŸ™‚

    • symondezyn

      Lola is getting SO BIG!!! I can’t believe how fast she’s growing; it’s like you could almost sit there and WATCH her grow LOL. I always thought of Hutchie as the ‘little dude’ because he was so much smaller than his brother, but next to Lola he looks massive LOL.

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

