Liebster Blog Award

Hi All!!

I’m proud to announce that I was awarded the Liebster Blog award on the weekend, by two of my dear fellow bloggers ^__^ I was pretty surprised, as I’ve only been blogging since the fall, so I’m still pretty new on the scene and don’t really know that many people yet – but am honoured to know these two lovely ladies, Salma of BeautifullySewn who always has words of encouragement and great tutorials, and Janene of Oobop! who as she put it so succinctly, is ‘spookily on the same wavelength’ as myself – thank you both!! I love that we are friends!! XOXO

The rules of accepting this award are:

Rule #1. You must acknowledge the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Rule # 2. Give this award to 5 other bloggers. Please let them know through a comment on their blog.
Rule #3. Post this wonderful award on your blog.
Rule #4. 
Bask in the glory bestowed upon you and appreciate all the amazing bloggers out there.
Rule# 5. Enjoy and spread the good vibes around.

Here are my five blog picks (I would re-award the two ladies above but I don’t think we’re allowed to do that so, here goes LOL) Not sure if some of these have already won this award, or are over the amount of followers required though, as some don’t say 🙂

Joanne of Stitch and Witter – the first blogger who warmly made me feel part of the community and encouraged me to keep posting despite the fact I felt a bit of an outsider. She also gave me the idea for the fabric stash organizer, inspires me regularly, and always blogs her creations in most creative and beautiful ways 🙂

Lavender at ThreadSquare – a lovely, friendly, inspiring and stylish sewist who blogs her creations in ways that make one think she might secretly be a supermodel, and who also has a wonderful little vintage pattern shop on Etsy 🙂

Lizz at AGoodWardrobe – another lovely, friendly gal whose adventures in pattern draping and wardrobe planning I regularly admire  🙂

Vicki Kate at VickiKateMakes – a wonderful, warm chickadee, who always posts about such enticing products and other delightful ways to spend my money! 🙂 LOL

Erin at MissCrayolaCreepy – who is graciously co-hosting the Sew Colette sewalong (the first sewalong I’ve ever had the pleasure of being part of!) and who also has a gorgeous fluffy kitty who follows her around, much like mine does ^__^

I know there are tons of other awesome bloggers out there, and I’m so grateful that in the short time I’ve been part of this community, that I’ve had the pleasure of meeting so many and of having these awesome ladies touch my life – thank you!! 🙂

Cheers,

Amanda 🙂

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

9 responses to “Liebster Blog Award

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

