Sew Very Merry Christmas Swap

So this Christmas, I participated in the Sew Very Merry Christmas Swap hosted by Vicki Kate Makes, and was partnered with the lovely and talented Andrea of Stitch Parade 🙂 It was so great getting to know her and I’m really looking forward to getting together with her after the holidays for my first blogger meetup! ^_^

It was super fun shopping for a fellow sewist, and really exciting knowing I had a fabric gift under the tree! 🙂

Andrea sent me a beautiful length of dark red Italian wool which I have so many ideas for!! She also sent two of her very finely crafted creations: a travel tissue holder and change purse. Beautiful!! I used the purse today (on my annual boxing day trip to Opus for good deals on art supplies), and received a lovely compliment on it ^_^

20121226-142026.jpg
Thank you Andrea! And thank you Vicki for hosting the swap; it was a blast!! 🙂

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

10 responses to “Sew Very Merry Christmas Swap

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

