Some Blog Awards :)

Hi All,

Sorry I’ve been quiet; I’m not really feeling like sewing lately, although I continue to be inspired by all of you πŸ™‚

I have however, been nominated for a few awards, which I’d like to acknowledge and thank the givers of said awards πŸ™‚

First off, has anyone on WordPress noticed that sometimes when you get an email notification of a new post from someone you follow, and then click on the link it says “post not found” or something along those lines? The reason I ask this is because this happened to me today, and I did find the post, and it reminded me that there were several that I got which did this a couple months ago, which then reminded me there was one where Vicki Kate nominated me for an award as well! However I just thought the post had been deleted at the time, so hence my very bad manners in not acknowledging it til now πŸ˜›

So, thank you wholeheartedly to the lovely Vicki of VickikateMakes, and to CalicoStretch for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog awards – you are most generous and thoughtful and are very lovely yourselves! πŸ™‚

lovelyblogaward

I also got nominated again for the Liebster award, by MontanaDesigns, so thank you very much for the recognition, I truly appreciate it! πŸ™‚

liebster-award

The rules of the first one seem to be that you need to write some stuff about yourself, and MontanaDesigns has provided me with some questions I am required to answer for the Liebster so I figured we could do it all at once, right? πŸ™‚ Here goes:

  • What food would you be and why?

Chocolate, because I’m sweet, honest, naughty, and just so damn good LOL

  • If there were no repercussions, would you tell people how you really felt about them?

I do, and that’s why I have very few friends LOL

  • What animal would you be and why?

A cat; I’m pretty sure I have some cat in me as it is πŸ˜›

  • What is your favourite colour?

red, and sometimes orange

  • How would youΒ describeΒ your style?

the style I STRIVE towards is: classic, elegant, timeless, sexy, sometimes edgy

  • What music are you into?

Depeche Mode mostly, as well as eastern European and Meditteranean music (I discovered my love for this through belly dance)

  • What would you tell your younger/older self and why?

It gets better. It really really does. Hang in there – you’re so effing smart and beautiful, and one day you’ll see it.

  • Tea or coffee?

both!

  • How long have you been crafting?

all my life, in one way or another πŸ™‚

  • What season do you like best?

definitely fall πŸ™‚ I absolutely LOVE the coolness, the fog, the smell of bonfire, the frost on the ground in the morning, and a perfect sunny cold October day which includes ALL of these things πŸ˜€

  • What is your favourite shop?

My happy places are Opus art supplies (I’m an artist first), Fabricland, and Chapters.

Thanks again, ladies, for the nominations, it means a lot to me! πŸ™‚

I am supposed to nominate recipients, but I’m going to be naughty and say I refuse to choose only 11, or 7, or whatever it is, so you ALLLLLLLL get awards!! Whoop Whoop! Love you πŸ™‚ XO

Cheers,
Symon

About symondezyn

graphic designer, illustrator, and artist of many skills... always striving towards new challenges and goals, and always with more projects than time to do them in!! View all posts by symondezyn

6 responses to “Some Blog Awards :)

  • Gjeometry

    Congratulations on your awards! Kitty says to tell you, he likes your answer to “what animal would you be”. And, in fact, is confused that there even may be another answer!!

  • Funnygrrl

    I had a “no post found” post on my blog today. That was my mistake in not correcting the publish date before I hit the button. I hoped folks would find my post.
    Congrats on the awards! It’s fun to learn little facts about people.

  • Calico Stretch

    I have “no post found” from time to time as well and check by going to the blog to see if it really was deleted…. Or maybe they just didn’t want me to read them? Hmmmm….

    I’d like to be an autumn girl but here it isn’t as vibrant as it is elsewhere. Our native trees keep their leaves and stay green, so those marvelous colours are kinda muted. I do miss those autumnal colours. Spring and winter are less extreme too … Oh well, you can’t have it all right?

    • symondezyn

      Yeah that’s what I started doing too πŸ™‚ At first I just thought it was a post that had been deleted but now I check cause it’s happened a few times πŸ™‚

      Everywhere has something special and beautiful about it πŸ™‚ We like to joke here in Vancouver that you can tell the seasons apart by the temperature of the rain lol πŸ™‚

Thank you for taking the time to comment - I truly appreciate each and every one! :)

